Loved vlatava ! A poetic Czech piece ! From BBC symphony orchestra at Barbican tonight ! 

The first time I Hird of vltava from the ma vlast (my homeland) suites – in the beginning I thought it was the crying of a little girl – memorable soft and beautiful and a bit blue melody on the violins – then I looked up the original picture – it was a picture of smaller rivers jointing into one and mermaids – I’d love to listen to that again – I loved the rhythm (and the pulse) that was maintained on the orchestra when the volume was small – the conductor was very handsome – I also listened to a very odd piece as if it’s from a tribute in the gliding of Eagles in the skies – sound was shaky and blurry – it felt like in Tibet in this piece – wonderful night of polish music , Czech music and Russian music ! 

Leave a Reply

